Posted by: facetothewind | August 8, 2008

Panty-waisting away in Margaritaville

I feel a dandy coming on, so back in my workshop in Tucson, I’m spinning a cocoon and when I emerge, I’ll be a fully outfitted Dandy! I’m designing my own clothes to be hand-tailored in Thailand…

If you feel a dandy coming on, check out The Affected Provincial’s Companion, Volume One where LORD BREAULOVE SWELLS WHIMSY proudly presents to the public a book of uncommon impishness; wherein Whimsy, as befitting his station as Mammal of Paradise, dons the vestments of his office to summon his inner brilliance, the likes of which has never before been seen in this, our benighted age!

The reader shall bear witness to:

FEATS OF SARTORIAL CUNNING!
JAUNTY VERSE!
DEFTLY RENDERED TURNS OF PHRASE!
WITTICISMS!
UNBRIDLED PEDANTRY!
DUST MOTES!
ICY HAUTEUR!
WELL-MUSCLED HINDQUARTERS!

**

Patrick my ex wrote: “Well, the dandy returns. just leave out the tasselly things on places sensitive to drop kicking. They invite abuse and vulgar indignation from commoners unable to appreciate the subtle power and grace of gentlemanly finery and panty-waistedness.”

Panty-waisted I N D E E D.

Categories

