Posted by: facetothewind | October 6, 2009

Don't forget the little people

For the Wizard of Oz’s 70th birthday, the surviving Munchkins all got together:

For anyone who has ever read or watched anything I’ve done, the Wizard of Oz is truly my favorite film. It’s chock full of wisdom I’ve used and abused my entire life. It is more than a film – it’s a touchstone and Dorothy is America’s most sacred cow…not to be slaughtered. But you know I love to poke at the sacred cows. So at the risk of repeating myself, I’m inviting you to a re-run of my parody of the most hallowed of American institutions: Dorothy. Join me for White Trash Dorothy. Watch as she fails to amuse the children and their parents. This was a couple years ago at the Fox Theater in Tucson. I even made my own dress with my neighbor’s sewing machine. (And yes, I know I misspelled toupee.) Tho thorry.

Categories

