Posted by: facetothewind | January 18, 2010

From paradise to purgatory in one meal

I don’t know how it happened. Was it the 2 pieces of lettuce I at with my padsee-ew, maybe the Indian dahl, maybe the mango for breakfast? Or was it unwashed hands – mine or someone else’s. Whatever it was, let me tell you it is not pleasant to have all your orifices exploding in technicolor. Worse even than vomiting are the dry heaves. God just let me be over this! The weird thing is that I’ve hardly been eating any meat and I’ve been very cautious about hand-washing. You just never know in a country with questionable water sources.

Oh, and I’m still not over my cold – bronchitis or whatever it is. And I have a fever to boot. So I’m all bundled up here in the tropics. Oh the joy of traveling in developing nations. This is the reason I said I’d never go to India, but it seems India doesn’t have the monopoly on gastrointestinal hell.

Sebastian has been an angel rubbing my back while I’m on all fours worshiping the porcelain god, cuddling with me to keep me warm.

You’ll thank me for no pictures today. Going on antibiotics tomorrow if I’m not over this.

Responses

  1. Ewwwwww…. been there, done that…. HATED IT.

    Take care.

    Sr. Brad


Leave a Reply

Categories

