Posted by: facetothewind | March 10, 2010

My Panasonic Lumix LX3 Lemon

I bought the top of the line Panasonic compact – a camera that was widely touted as the wonder compact – a DSL in a compact body. Then it developed a spot on the sensor (or inside the lens) in the lower right hand area while I was in Asia, marring all images when I zoomed in. When I returned to the US, I sent the camera in for warranty repairs and a month later my camera is returned to me with a NEW spot in the upper left AND a blurry region in the lower right area (see photos) when shooting photos in low light. PLEASE NOTE: My lens is SUPER clean on the outside. I keep it spotless and greaseless. The blur and spot are not on the outside of the lens.

See video of the problems with this camera and the disappointing customer service of Panasonic:

I called Panasonic and they said they would repair it again. When I grumbled and said I wanted a replacement camera as I could not be without my camera for a month. They said they could not do that and put me through to a supervisor who put me on hold for 38 minutes and never picked up. There will be more to come.

Leave a Reply

Categories

