Posted by: facetothewind | May 27, 2010

Prague Couture

Now why did I think that Prague would be a city of well-dressed people? Why did I think that all Europeans dress well? Hmmm. Prague fashion was jaw-droppingly bad. It was like 1986 all over again. I wore teal pants and pink shirts with the collars turned up when I was 19. Believe me, we don’t want to dig that shit up. Here is a compilation of some of the fashion nightmares parading about the streets of Prague…

Is it lack of taste or lack of availability of tasteful clothes?

I wasn’t able to capture on film the camouflage capri pants I saw men wearing. I was frozen and unable to think to operate my camera.

Perhaps it’s the Soviet influence?

What do you think? Are you ready for a double dose of Meclizine.

Leave a Reply

Categories

