Posted by: facetothewind | July 30, 2011

Parting glances Portland

This was the summer that never really was much of a summer in Oregon. I hardly took off my two layers of wool. But I’m not complaining! I will get more summer than I want soon back in Tucson. Well, it’s goodbye to Portland for the summer.

You cool green charm and shadowy parks continues to delight.

Your heart is in the right place even if your vowels are not…

And a special thank you to Andrew for his extraordinary generosity and elegance. I will miss watching cartoons with you, cooking for you, sleeping amid the stacks of art and architecture books, and sitting with you enjoying a Manhattan on your balcony. Come visit me soon in Tucson.

Next stop Cambria, California to visit the photographer Arthur Tress.

Leave a Reply

Categories

