Posted by: facetothewind | August 1, 2011

The Pocket Chef is coming

I spent most of yesterday cooking dinner for Andrew and Victoria. This is the beginning of my new career as a personal chef, what I call the Pocket Chef. You put something in my pocket and I put something in your mouth. Well, it’s a little more elegant than that. In fact I’ve been working on this for years cooking up sumptuous meals for friends and now…drum roll please… I am seeking clients! So if you would like a meal like this served in your own home for a special occasion or on a regular basis, please contact me by emailing me with the form below.

Last night’s menu included from left to right: organic cucumbers from farmer’s market that were super crispy and fresh and I stuffed them with goat cheese and chopped onions and topped them with olives; Pears served with Stagnola blue cheese (a French favorite); Pasta with an organic uncooked tomato sauce made with tomatoes from the farmer’s market, fresh basil, garlic, toasted walnuts, and a bit of soft tofu to add creaminess; Pickled fresh fennel root from farmer’s market which I pickled overnight in rice and tarragon vinegar, orange zest, salt and a bit of sugar; And on the far right was the most amazing soup! I made the soup in a blender with chilled honeydew, coconut milk, orange juice, ginger, lime, ground cardamom pods and a bunch of fresh mint. Victoria went wild again.

Here’s how to contact me if you would like to inquire about my personal chef services and we can talk about a reasonable pricing arrangement for you:

Leave a Reply

Categories

