Posted by: facetothewind | February 21, 2013

Tucson Snowstorm

Tucson snowstorm 2013

Tuesday night an emergency alert alarm went off on my iPhone informing me of severe winter weather conditions and possible blizzard in Tucson. I kind of laughed as it was not that cold. It was still in the 60s.

Screen Shot 2013-02-21 at 9.00.01 AM

University of Arizona webcam shot February 21, 2013

We joked about it until the next morning about 11 am the flurries began until we had a bona fide snowstorm with some minor accumulations which are STILL on the ground almost 24 hours later and the Santa Catalina mountains are completely snow covered right down to the valley floor. I’ve never seen anything like this! And I moved to Arizona to escape the cold?

Tucson snow

Here’s a little video of this strange weather event…

And here are a few photos I shot yesterday…

DSC03028

DSC03020

DSC03017

Responses

  1. Hey, honey, all I can say is — better you than me! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Nice photos. I will share with you our snow photos ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

