Posted by: facetothewind | June 3, 2013

Prancercise goes viral

At first I thought this was a comedy routine on Mad TV or something. Then I found out that this woman (Joanna Rorhback) is for real. She launched her personal brand of health and fitness with this video and a book in 1989 and it never caught on…that is until this weekend when she went viral. Turns out she’s not the bored Florida housewife with camel toe that she appears to be. She’s a social worker and nurse. And whether she planned it this way or not, irony is the better part of her appeal and now she’s an overnight sensation. Oh America, you never disappoint…

Responses

  1. Hmmm, Prancercise looks like a good exercise. Have you tried it? I believe I would feel goofy doing that down my sidewalk. I suppose I could just hop around in my yard. Pam

  2. Reblogged this on tuscan fire and commented:
    I definitely want to smoke some of this.


Leave a Reply

Categories

