Posted by: facetothewind | July 17, 2013

Remembering Cory

Cory

Seems every time I’m in Asia someone important to me in the entertainment industry dies. I just heard on the BBC that Cory Monteith died. This news took my breath away as it did when Sebastian and I heard that Whitney Houston had died when we were in Burma. We returned to Bangkok to hear her voice belting out that she would always love us. It was hard to restrain the tears as it also echoed a painful goodbye to someone closer to me.

Now I hear that my favorite character Finn has passed. This is terribly sad news for me as I had become such a big fan of Glee. The show gave me so much joy in my little back house during lonely nights the past few years to watch and sing and jump around to their dance numbers. I didn’t know that he was involved with Lea, his co-star in real life. Wow. How painful that must be to lose him. Such a bright young talent gone.

Here’s to all the bright stars gone before the morning’s light.

Responses

  1. A beautiful person, he’ll be missed by many.


Leave a Reply

Categories

