Posted by: facetothewind | July 3, 2017

Farewell to the Blog

Gay Asian Caucasian

After 10 years of blogging, I’ve decided it’s time to throw in the towel. Technology has evolved such that posting photos and videos is an enormously time consuming pursuit with all the software needed — a task that Facebook makes simple. So I am posting this last blog entry and switching to Facebook starting when Chuan and I get to Mexico this week.

Here’s a video summary of the first part of our summer travels followed by the photos. The captions tell the story. The video is very long and starts out in Tucson at the Pima Air and Space Museum. Don’t miss the snow-tarping we did on a piece of garbage in the Sierras (Chuan’s first time in snow) and the humpback whales on Black Sands Beach…

 

Responses

  1. Back to Facebook? I’ll miss your blog since I’m not on Facebook. I’ll follow you by whatever you post on Instagram – or write to me in emails!!

    Be well and travel lightly…

    xo Therese

    >

  2. I will miss the beautiful photos on your blog and hearing about your adventurous life.

    Tomorrow I am starting the drive to my place at Priest Lake, in Idaho, and am looking forward to a stay with Noelle and family in Missoula on my way. Pam Hilty

    >


Leave a Reply

Categories

